Free Webinar: Bilateral Margin Headache - Cure Available

+0
15 Views

Tuesday 1st December 2015

UK 14:30; US Eastern 09:30; CET 15:30; Dubai 17:30

Since 2008, regulatory changes to prevent another crisis from occurring have been incrementally rolled out. The US is ahead of Europe with mandated clearing and electronic trade execution already in effect and with trade reporting a requirement in both jurisdictions. From September 2016, Europe will see the introduction of mandatory margining for non-cleared OTC derivatives. Only the largest dealers are in the first wave of firms impacted by the new requirements, but the scope broadens year on year out to 2019 to encompass a wide range of firms active in the OTC derivatives markets.

This free on-line webinar will cover topics including:

  • Agreeing a legal basis to move assets via a settlement provider
  • Ensuring two way margin exchange happens as close to simultaneous as possible
  • Using an agent who to hold assets in escrow
  • Preventing re-hypothecation to comply with the regulations
  • Having flexibility in the range of assets to pledge against an exposure
  • Achieving effective segregation of assets
  • Receiving timely and accurate reporting on the margining and settlement process

Speakers will include:

  • Richard Glen, Head of Global Securities Finance Sales
  • Bill Hodgson, Editor of The OTC Space & Rocket Magazine
  • A law firm to comment on the challenges of re-papering CSAs for next September
  • An industry expert on collateral management

The webinar will be recorded and made available in a video, audio and transcript form in the week following the webinar. The webinar is free and intended to provide education and insight to attendees, and in return you may (or may not) be contacted by Clearstream as a result of attending.

 

Share